nsatheatre.blogg.se

Change google drive download location
Change google drive download location






change google drive download location

If not, it will simply bring up a dialog where you can choose the location for the download.

change google drive download location

So, basically, if it’s a path it can re-create, it will go ahead and create the path and save the download there. When I tried to change the downloads folder to an external drive and then disconnected the drive and performed a download, it ended up giving me the Save as dialog box. However, this was most likely because it was a different folder I had chosen on my system partition. Instead, it does something I wasn’t quite expecting! In my case, it created the folder in the path I specified and then saved it there. Well, I was hoping that it would default back to the default location (Downloads folder) when you first install Chrome, but it doesn’t. In my first test, I chose a different folder on my C drive and then deleted it. you unplug the external hard drive, etc., then what happens? Now if the download target suddenly disappears, i.e. Like I mentioned before, you can choose an external drive, a shared folder, a network drive, etc.

change google drive download location

Go ahead and click on the Change button and choose a new location. Now scroll down more until you get to the Downloads section.








Change google drive download location